Staff List

Senior Leadership Team

Principal Miss J Mason BA
Deputy Principal Mrs S Crawford BA
Deputy Principal Mrs A C Pomfret BA

Assistant Principals

Curriculum for Learning Mrs A Ayres BA
Raising Standards for Learning Mrs E Clapham BA
Leadership for Learning and Whole School Literacy Mr K Fonseca BA (Hons)
Assessment & Reporting Mr T Graham BSc
Director of Post 16 Mr K Stone BA

Heads of Year and House

Year 7 Transition Leader Mr D Clemow BA
Christie Mrs T Earnshaw BA
Drake Miss C McNamara BEd
Reynolds Miss S Prifti BA
Scott Ms E Crosley BA
Weston Mr D White BEd
Pastoral Leader Post 16 Mr R Farmer BA

Teaching Staff (“p/t” means part-time)

Mr S Addyman PE
Mrs S Aldersley BA Head of History
Mrs V Allen BA Deputy Head of MFL
Mrs L Bennett BSc Technology (Food)
Ms N Bennett BSc Head of Sociology/Psychology
Miss S Bensaid BA English
Mr P Blake BSc Science, Biology coordinator
Mrs K Blandin-Neaves BA Head of MFL
Mr J Booth BSc Mathematicss
Mr S Brady BSc Science, Physics coordinator
Mr W Broad MRes Science
Mr A J Burkey BA Deputy Head of History
Mr S Cartwright BA Head of Music
Mr J Clarke BA(Hons) English, KS3 coordinator
Mr D Clemow BA Year 7 Transition Leader, English
Miss N Cottingham BA (p/t) Drama
Ms E Crosley BA Head of House, RS
Mr M Cusack BA Acting Head of PE
Dr K Dauteuille PhD (p/t) History
Mrs T A Earnshaw BA Head of House, MFL
Mr R Farmer BA Pastoral Leader Post 16, History
Mr M Foley BSc Science
Mrs S Gray BSc Science
Mrs A Greet BA (p/t) MFL
Mrs C Hall BA Business Studies
Miss S Hammond BA English, KS5 Coordinator
Miss C Hird BA Geography
Mrs S Holmes BA Deputy Head of Religious Studies
Mrs B Hope BA English
Mrs K Horvath-Nimmo BSc Deputy Head of Science
Mr P Jenkins BA Technology (CDT)
Mr S Jones BA (Hons) Head of Drama
Mr M Kelly BA Head of Geography
Mr G King BSc Science
Mr A Laming BA Geography
Mrs E J Lee BMus (p/t) Music
Mrs J Lenden BA (Hons) Maths, KS3 Coordinator
Mr D Lovell BSc Science
Mr P McCormack BSc(Hons) Head of Science
Miss C McNamara BEd Head of House, PE
Miss S Metters Mathematics
Miss L Miller BSc Geography
Mr M J Miller BA Head of English
Mr S R Molyneux BEng Mathematics
Miss K Norman BA (Hons) English
Mr N A Norton BA Head of Art
Mrs C Oakes BSc Technology (Food)/Health & Social Care
Ms S Oram BA (Hons) (p/t) English
Miss L Parker-Smith (p/t) Sociology & Psychology
Dr A Parker BSc (p/t) Science
Miss E Paviour BSc Science
Miss K Payne BSc Mathematics
Mrs E Pearce BScEd Head of Mathematics
Miss A Pike BA (p/t) MFL
Mrs K Polz MEd Technology
Miss S I Prifti BA Head of House, PE
Mrs S Pullyblank BEd (p/t) PE
Mr K Randall BSc Mathematics
Mrs M A Rapsey BEd Mathematics
Mrs G Simmons BSc (p/t) Mathematics
Mrs L Skingle BA Head of Religious Studies, ITT/NQT coordinator
Mr J A Skinner BA (p/t) Mathematics
Mrs T A Skinner BA Head of Learning Support (SENCO)
Mr A Smith BA Head of Economics and Business Studies
Mrs S Smith BSc (Hons) ICT Computing, PD Leader
Miss G Stewart BEd Science
Mr J Stoneleigh BSc ICT Computing
Miss H Sum BA (Hons) Deputy Head of English
Mrs L Tetley BA (Hons) English
Miss L Warner BSc (Hons) Science
Mr D White BEd Head of House, PE
Mr S Whitehead BA Art
Mrs L M Whitfield BEd BSc Mathematics, Head of ICT Computing
Mrs K Wooding BA Head of Technology/Hospitality & Catering

Associate Staff

Mrs T Algar SIMS Manager
Mrs L Anderson Teaching Assistant
Miss E Armstrong  Behaviour Mentor
Mrs J Arries  Catering Manager
Mr S Baker Caretaker
Mrs J Barstow Pastoral Support Manager
Mrs V Blakey Principal’s PA/Cover Manager
Mrs C Bostick  Catering Assistant
Mr P Carter Caretaker
Mrs V Castle Receptionist/Administrator
Mrs C Chard  First Aider
Mrs J Chuter Cleaner
Mr L Cochrane Health & Safety Manager/Leadership Development Officer
Miss H Cocker Cleaner
Mrs D Collard Pastoral Support Manager
Mr P Cory CDT Technician / Cleaner
Mrs L Curtis Pastoral Support Manager – Post 16
Mr CJ Daw Cleaner
Mr CS Daw Cleaner
Mrs H Dyer Teaching Assistant
Miss R Eves Teaching Assistant
Mr K Farnham Maintenance Manager
Mrs W Farnham Director of Business and Finance
Mrs J Fergus Resources Manager
Mrs J Finlay Science Technician
Mr A Frood Cleaner
Mr J Gavican Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Goble Food and Textiles Technician
Mrs K Goodman Finance Officer
Miss N Gowing Teaching Assistant
Mrs L Graves Cleaner/Catering Assistant
Mrs J Gray Post 16 Administrator
Mrs C Hamblin Finance Officer
Mrs H Hollick Teaching Assistant
Mr B Irving Art Technician
Mrs K Jones  Catering Assistant
Miss M Keen Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Kelman Personnel and Finance Officer
Mr M Kent Network Manager
Mr A Lemin Teaching Assistant
Ms J Lloyd Learning Supervisor
Mrs B Longville Teaching Assistant
Mrs H Lubman Cleaner
Mr D Lynas Senior Network Technician
Mrs J Mann SEN Team Leader
Mrs H McClung Deputy Examinations Officer
Mr D Osborn Tennis Manager
Miss M Peard Cleaner
Mrs R Pereira Cleaner
Miss F Perks Learning Supervisor
Mrs K Pollard Examinations Officer
Miss K Revill SEN Admin Assistant
Mrs C Roberts Pastoral Support Manager
Mr M Roberts Cleaner
Mr C Rose CCF Support
Miss M Ryder Science Technician
Mrs L Skidmore Science Technician
Mrs L Smith SIMS Assistant
Mrs S Snow Cleaner
Mrs S Sparks Attendance/MIS Support
Mrs J Stokes  Sports Facilities Coordinator
Mrs K Stone Receptionist/Administrator
Mrs S Tawse Resources Assistant
Miss A Tetley Teaching Assistant
Mrs L Thorne Teaching Assistant
Mr M Thorne Cleaner
Mrs J Turner  Library and Curriculum Support Assistant
Mrs M Tweedle  Teaching Assistant
Mrs L Warne Support Base Manager
Mrs B Webb Cleaner
Mrs H Williams Resources Assistant
Mrs L Wilton  Catering Assistant
Mr R Winsor Caretaker
Mrs C Wolf Librarian
Miss A Woodley Behaviour Mentor
Mr S Woodward Cleaner
Mrs V Yeomans Careers Support Manager

Declaration of Interest 2016-17

Accreditations Copyright © 2012 - Heles School. All rights reserved. Hele's School is part of Westcountry Schools Trust. Registered address: Harford Road, Ivybridge, Devon PL21 0AJ. A charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales. Company number: 07398467.
Site by Matrix Ltd, Website Design Plymouth