Skip to content ↓
Hele's School

Hele's School

Hele's School A great place to learn. A great place to grow.

Key Dates

Year 12 Key Dates 21/22

Wednesday 15th September

6-7pm

Y12 Parents’ Information Evening – information evening for parents of A Level students in Year 12 in The Studio.

 

Friday 7th January

 

 

Interim Assessment 1 Issued. Extended tutor time until 9.30am.

 

Tuesday 11th January

 

 

Careers Fair

Thursday 20th January

4-7pm

Year 12/13 Subject Parents’ Evening

 

 

Friday 18th March

Exeter UCAS Exhibition at Westpoint Arena, for potential university applicants.

 

Wednesday 23rd March

Interim Assessment 2 Issued.  Extended tutor time until 9.30am.

 

 

Monday 20th June –

Friday 1st July

Year 12 Internal Examinations

 

 

Thursday 30th June

 

Interim Assessment 3 Issued

 

 

Wednesday 6th July

Parents’ Information Evening on UCAS and Student Finance

How and when are applications to University made? How is financial support allocated and what needs to be repaid?

 

Friday 8th July

Applying to University – visit to Plymouth University for input on using UCAS.

 

Monday 18th July –

Friday 22nd July

 

Aspirations Week / Work Experience Week

 

Friday 22nd July

 

 

Last day of the school year

 

Thursday 18th August

GCE (AS) Results Day. Please avoid holidays over this date if possible, or organise for results to be collected by somebody else on the day.

 

Year 13 Key Dates 21/22

Thursday 21st October

Deadline for completion of UCAS Personal Statement

Monday 15th November –
Friday 19th November

Y13 Internal Examinations

Friday 7th January

Interim Assessment 1 issued. Extended tutor time until
9.30am.

Tuesday 11th January

Careers Fair

Thursday 20th January
4-7pm

Year 12/13 Subject Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 1st March –
Friday 11th March

Year 13 Internal Examinations

Wednesday 23rd March

Interim Assessment 2 Issued. Extended tutor time until
9.30am.

Monday 9th May

Start of A Level written examinations

Friday 27th May

Year 13 Leavers’ Celebration Event

Thursday 18th August

GCE A Level Results Day. It is important that students are
around on Results Day. Please avoid taking holidays over
this date.