Skip to content ↓
Hele's School

Hele's School

Hele's School A great place to learn. A great place to grow.

Term Dates and The School Day

Term Dates 2019-20

Term 1: Monday 2nd   September – Friday 18th October 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019           Staff Training Day (Disaggregated)

Tuesday 3rd September 2019             TERM 1 STARTS FOR YEAR 7 ONLY

Wednesday 4th September 2019       TERM 1 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Friday 18th October 2019                   Staff Training Day

 

Half Term: Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 2019

 

Term 2: Monday 28th October– Friday 20th December 2019

Monday 28th October 2019                TERM 2 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Friday 20th December 2019                TERM 2 ENDS FOR ALL STUDENTS

 

Christmas Break: Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020

 

Term 3: Monday 6th January – Thursday 13th February 2020

Monday 6th January 2020                  TERM 3 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Thursday 13th February 2020                 TERM 3 ENDS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Friday 14th February 2020                 Staff Training Day

 

Half Term: Monday 17h February - Friday 21st February 2020

 

Term 4: Monday 24th February – Friday 27th March 2020

Monday 24th February 2020              TERM 4 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Friday 27th March 2020                      TERM 4 ENDS FOR ALL STUDENTS

 

Easter Break: Monday 30th March – Thursday 9th April 2020

 

Term 5: Tue 14th April – Friday 22nd May 2020

Tuesday 14th April 2020                     TERM 5 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Friday 8th May 2020                            Early May Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd May 2020                         TERM 5 ENDS FOR ALL STUDENTS

 

Half Term: Monday 25th May –  Friday 29th May 2020

 

Term 6: Monday 1st June – Friday 17th July 2020

Monday 1st June 2020                      TERM 6 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Friday 26th June 2020                      Staff Training Day (Non-Pupil Day)

Monday 20th July 2020                       Staff Training Day (Non-Pupil Day)

Tuesday 21st July 2020                      Staff Training Day (Non-Pupil Day)

Friday 17th July 2020                          TERM 6 ENDS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Term Dates 2020-21

Term 1: Thursday 3rd September – Friday 23rd October 2020

Thursday 3rd September 2020            Staff Training Day (Disaggregated)

Friday 4th September 2020                 Staff Training Day (Disaggregated)

Monday 7th September 2020              Staff Training Day

Tuesday 8th September 2020             TERM 1 STARTS FOR YEAR 7 ONLY

Wednesday 9th September 2020       TERM 1 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Thursday 22nd October 2020             TERM 1 ENDS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Friday 23rd October 2020                    Westcountry Schools Trust Subject Staff Training Day

 

Half Term: Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020

 

Term 2: Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020             TERM 2 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Friday 18th December 2020                TERM 2 ENDS FOR ALL STUDENTS

 

Christmas Break: Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021

 

Term 3: Monday 4th January – Friday 12th February

Monday 4th January 2021                  TERM 3 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Friday 12th February 2021                  TERM 3 ENDS FOR ALL STUDENTS

 

Half Term: Monday 15th February Friday 19th February 2021

 

Term 4: Monday 22nd February – Thursday 1st April 2021

Monday 22nd February 2021               Westcountry Schools Trust Subject Staff Training Day

Tuesday 23rd February 2021              TERM 4 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Thursday 1st April 2021                      TERM 4 ENDS FOR ALL STUDENTS

 

Easter Break: Friday 2nd April – Friday 16th April 2021

 

Term 5: Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May 2021

Monday 19th April 2021                     TERM 5 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Monday 3rd May 2021                        May Bank Holiday

Friday 28th May 2021                         TERM 5 ENDS FOR ALL STUDENTS

 

Half Term: Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

 

Term 6: Monday 7th June – Friday 23rd July 2021

Monday 7th June 2021                       TERM 6 STARTS FOR ALL STUDENTS

Monday 21st June 2021                      Staff Training Day (Non-Pupil Day)

Friday 23rd July 2021                          TERM 6 ENDS FOR ALL STUDENTS

 

Summer Break: Monday 26th July – Friday 3rd September 2021

*The early May Bank Holiday has been moved back by four days for the whole of the UK to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE Day)

The School Day
 

The Principal expects staff to be in school in a supervisory capacity five minutes before the start and five minutes at the end of the School day.

DIVISION OF THE SCHOOL DAY

8.40am – 9.00am AM Registration/TUTORIAL OR ASSEMBLY
9.00am – 10.00am LESSON 1
10.00am – 11.00am LESSON 2
11.00am – 11.20am Break
11.20am – 12.20pm LESSON 3
12.20pm – 1.20pm LESSON 4
1.20pm – 2.00pm Lunch
2.00pm – 3.00pm LESSON 5 (PM REGISTRATION)
3.00pm  End of School Day
3.10pm - 4.10pm Meetings/Extra-Curricular Activities

 

A schedule of briefing meetings for all staff are held during the week, 8.30 – 8.40am.

ASSEMBLY ARRANGEMENTS

The Principal holds Assemblies on three mornings in the week, in order that she may see every member of the school once during the week.  Year Assemblies are conducted by the relevant Head of Year.

Timing:       8.40 – 9.00

Assembly Time

Provision:

 

Lecture Theatre

Main Hall

Monday Year 12 or Year 13  
Tuesday

Drake

Scott

Wednesday

Weston

 

Thursday

Year 7

Reynolds

Friday