Skip to content ↓
Hele's School

Hele's School

Hele's School A great place to learn. A great place to grow.

Term Dates and The School Day

Term Dates 2021/22
 

 

Autumn Term 2021 (Monday 6 September – Thursday 16 December 2021)

 

Term 1

35 days

Monday 6 September

School closed to students for Staff Training, unless Year 7, Year 12, or Year 10 mentors attending an LFT appointment

Tuesday 7 September

Term 1 begins Year 7 and Year 12 (8.30am)

LFT testing for students in Year 10 and Year 11

Wednesday 8 September

LFT testing for students in Year 8 and Year 9

Friday 22 October

Term 1 ends.  School closed to students for Staff Training

 

Monday 25 – Friday 29 October

HALF TERM

Term 2

34 days

Monday 1 November

Term 2 starts for all students (8.30am)

Thursday 16th December

Term 2 ends for all students and staff (3pm)

 

Monday 20 – Monday 3 January

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY (includes Bank Hols.

on 27 and 28 Dec. and 3 Jan.)

 

Spring Term 2022 (Tuesday 4 January – Friday 8 April 2022)

Term 3

34 days

Tuesday 4 January

Term 3 begins for all staff and students (8.30am)

Friday 18 February

Term 3 ends for all staff and students (3.00pm)

 

Monday 21 – Friday 25 February

HALF TERM

Term 4

35 days

Monday 28 February

School closed to students for WeST Staff Training Day

Tuesday 1 March

Term 4 begins for all staff and students (8.30am)

Friday 8 April

Term 4 ends for all staff and students (3pm)

 

Monday 11 – Friday 22 April

EASTER HOLIDAY (includes Bank Holidays

on 15 and 18 April)

 

Summer Term 2022 (Monday 25 April 2022– Tuesday 26 July 2022)*

Term 5

24 days

Monday 25 April

Term 5 begins for all staff and students (8.30am)

Monday 2 May

Bank Holiday

Friday 27 May

Term 5 ends for all staff and students (3pm)

 

Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June

HALF TERM (includes Bank Holiday on 30 May)

 

Term 6

39 days

Monday 6 June

Term 6 begins for all staff and students (8.30am)

Friday 22 July

Term 6 ends for all students and staff (3pm)

Monday 25 July

Staff training day (disaggregated)*

Tuesday 26 July

Staff training day (disaggregated)*

 

Mon. 25 July – Thurs. 1 Sept.

SUMMER HOLIDAY

 

*Disaggregated staff training days on Monday 25 and Tuesday 26 July 2022 in lieu of Twilight training – no staff required to attend school on these days.  Last day for students and staff Friday 22 July 2022.

The School Day